Prentiss County News

Prentiss County declared federal disaster due to storm damage

MEMA announced that President Trump declared Prentiss County part of a federal disaster area.

The declaration is a result of storm damage from Olga in October.

From MEMA:

ANNOUNCEMENT: Today Governor Phil Bryant announced that President Trump declared 16 counties as federal disaster areas following the severe storm, straight-line winds and flooding that occurred due to Tropical Storm Olga.

The counties declared for public assistance:
Alcorn, Covington, Itawamba, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Leake, Lee, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Scott, Simpson, Smith and Tippah.

Jon R Myers

Jon R Myers is the executive editor of the Mississippi News Group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *